You are invited to the IRU ‘Students as Partners‘ webinar, the first of a new Reimagining WIL Series hosted by Associate Professor Amani Bell, Vice Chancellors’ Fellow (IRU).

The webinar will feature some innovative examples of work integrated learning (WIL) both in Australia and internationally. You will hear from WIL experts in a quarterly webinar series that will push the boundaries of thinking around WIL.

 

The first webinar is about how students are working in partnership with staff to redesign their work integrated learning experiences, and also how campus-based student change agents are gaining valuable WIL experiences. You will also hear from guest speakers Professor Linda Briskman (WSU) and Sarah Rasmussen (Murdoch University), along with some students involved in the two initiatives. 
 
Tuesday 20 November 
 
9am-10am  AWST (WA)
10.30am-11.30am ACST (NT)
11am-12pm AEST (QLD)
11.30am – 12.30pm ACDT (SA)
12-1pm AEDT (NSW, VIC)
 
To join the webinar, please register at http://bit.ly/WILweb1 
 
If you’re travelling or based in Sydney, you’re welcome to join the session in person at WSU Liverpool Ngara Ngura building Room 7.08.