Congratulations to the following staff who have been conferred HEA Fellowship during the January – May period. HEA Fellowships recognise a commitment to teaching, supporting colleagues in their teaching and to enhancing students’ learning experiences and outcomes. 84 Griffith staff have been conferred Fellowship (since the 2017/2018 Pilot).

Arts, Education and Law
Dr Bill Platz Queensland College of Art SFHEA
Dr Lorraine Marshalsey Queensland College of Art SFHEA
Dr Catherine Grant Queensland Conservatorium FHEA
Peter Thiedeke Queensland College of Art FHEA
Dr Leah Coutts Queensland Conservatorium FHEA
Griffith Business School
Dr Jennifer Dickfos Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics SFHEA
Dr Khamsum Kinley Office of the PVC (Business) FHEA
Dr Susan Ressia Department of Employment Relations& Human Resources FHEA
Griffith Health
Associate Professor Andrew Teodorczuk School of Medicine PFHEA
Mary-Ann Shuker Office of the Dean, Learning and Teaching (Health) SFHEA
Dr Carol Reid School of Nursing and Midwifery SFHEA
Dr Elizabeth Forster School of Nursing and Midwifery SFHEA
Samantha Carruthers School of Applied Psychology SFHEA
Dr Peta-Anne Zimmerman School of Nursing and Midwifery SFHEA
Associate Professor Michelle Hood School of Applied Psychology SFHEA
Melanie Roberts School of Allied Health Sciences SFHEA
Joanna McCormack School of Allied Health Sciences FHEA
Dr Daniel Clarke School of Medical Science AFHEA
Griffith Sciences
Simon Howell School of Engineering and Built Environment FHEA
Dr Ivonne Guevara Prieto School of Environment and Science AFHEA
Dr Saiful Islam School of Information and Communication Technology AFHEA
Office of the Senior Deputy Vice Chancellor
Dr Sakinah Alhadad Learning Futures SFHEA
Louise Maddock Learning Futures SFHEA
Dr Mandy Lupton Learning Futures SFHEA
Sandy Rae Learning and Teaching Services, Academic Engagement Services FHEA

If you are interested in becoming a Fellow of the HEA, visit the HEA [email protected] website and register your interest in one of the programs on offer. Best of luck with your application!

Griffith educators on their journey to HEA Fellowship through the Curriculum Design for Learning Program